Trade Unions in Namibia (until 1990)

Automobile and Metal Workers Union
Drivers, Transport and Allied Workers Union
Fishermen’s Union
Food and Canning Workers’ Union (FCWU)
Industrial and Commercial Workers Union (ICU)
Metal and Allied Namibian Workers Union
Mineworkers Union of Namibia (MUN)
Namibia Builders Trade Union
Namibia National Trade Union (NNTU)
Namibia Trade Union (NTU)
Namibia Wholesale and Retail Workers Union
Namibian Food and Allied Workers Union (NAFAU
Namibian Transport and Allied Workers Union (NATAU)
National Union of Namibian Workers (NUNW)
National Union of SWA Workers (NU of SWAW)
Rössing Mineworkers Union
SWA Construction Workers Union

[Return to Table of Contents]